I Want to Karaoke with this Guy

I heart karaoke. This post is actually dedicated to my ‘oke peeps back in NYC. Some of you might be imagining the type of karaoke where you get up in front of a bar full of drunk weirdos and sing a song that nobody is really paying attention to in the first place. WRONG. Our karaoke sessions were epic. Usually we’d head over to one of the local bars for happy hour after work to get ourselves pumped up (Haru down on Wall Street was a favorite…gotta love hot sake bombs on a brisk autumn night). After a few hours, it was time to head to our spot. You can’t do karaoke without a private room. In fact, I don’t think I’ll ever be able to sing karaoke any other way for the rest of my life. Once I was at the point of losing all inhibitions, I’d go for a Mariah or Whitney jam just cuz. I’m sure I missed about 80% of the notes, but who the hell cares when you’re hammered? The funniest part was after every song we’d all conclude that it was the best rendition of all time. Classic.

I’ve heard Koreans are also quite fond of karaoke (or at least they are in NYC). This guy is great! I love his awful Mariah cover. I couldn’t help but burst into laughter listening to it this morning. Most of you won’t appreciate the hilarity unless you’re a Mariah fan or a weirdo that likes watching Korean boys singing. No judgement.

This should cure your Monday blues.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

