I’m Cheating on Chanel

Chanel is hands down my favorite go-to brand of handbags. The craftsmanship is superb and the classic designs will never go out of style. I was fortunate enough to inherit a few of my mother’s vintage Chanel bags that will hopefully be around long enough for me to pass on to my future little fashionista (forget porcelain dolls and quilts…we roll with Chanel). Unfortunately, it’s a recession, which means I’m not exactly running to the store to buy myself a new quilted Chanel maxi bag. Sighhh. And then came an email from TopShop. I LOVE their quilted Knightsbridge bag by Marc B in winter white.  Since neutrals are especially hot this season, I think I’ll add it to my bag collection ASAP. Oh, and for $78 you can’t go wrong. Chanel on a budget? Yes, please! Sorry, Coco.

  1. Good for you! 🙂
    I’m glad you’re able to save yourself quite a bit of cash, even if it means cheating on Chanel!
    Everybody loves the high end designers but unfortunately the majority of the world can’t afford it.
    I hate it when people judge others for getting ‘look-a-likes.’
    Great post 🙂

    • Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the post! PS – the bag is available for purchase online, enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

