Take a Look Inside My Older Sister’s Apartment

It’s no secret that my favorite SATC character was none other than Miss Charlotte York. Hell, I even plan to name my first-born child (regardless of the sex) after her. Charlotte York is the epitome of what every little girl should strive to be…or at least little girls that loved to play tea party and dress up with their mother’s Ferragamos and pearls.

Okay, so maybe not all little girls want to become a naïve, optimistic romantic who dreams of living happily ever after with Prince Charming. I guess that whole “Women’s Lib” thing has encouraged us to become independent, career-driven females. But, is it so wrong that I don’t always want to be a working mom that allows a nanny to raise my children? Is it wrong that I think men should still open doors, pull out chairs and pick up the tab for their lovely ladies? Chivalry is not dead and I’m with Charlotte on this one. I enjoy setting a proper table, making lists and following a certain set of societal rules, dammit.

So now, without further adieu, I present a look inside my favorite Park Avenue Pollyanna’s apartment. If I still had a job I would SO spend a good 30 minutes to an hour perusing the various nuances of her humble abode. Happy Monday!

Click here for a virtual tour of Charlotte’s apartment

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

