You Know You Want to Look Like This

Just when we thought it was all genetics, girlfriend proves us wrong. Adriana Lima has one of the hottest bodies in the world — and rightfully so. When your career is centered around putting your body on display, I’d hope you’d take the time to exercise like a maniac and eat next to nothing. In the six weeks leading up to the annual Victoria’s Secret fashion show, Adriana’s fitness plan is no joke:

“I’m doing a combination of different protein shakes — it’s called Metagenics. And also, I only can eat green vegetables, everything grilled or steamed, or four ounces of any type of protein. And usually that’s what I have for lunch and dinner, and every three hours in between I have a protein shake or cereal bar.”

In essence, her strict diet is basically zero-carb and she spends a whopping two hours in the gym every day in the six weeks before the big show (bitch). Her workout routine consists mostly of cardio (boxing and jumping rope). Instead of depending on machines or  free weights, she opts to rely on her own body weight.

Lima also elaborates on the many benefits of regular exercise:

“I’m really looking to my future. When I get older, I want to really be in shape. And also working out is a great source of detox, you know? You sweat out all the toxins, the impurities come out. Also it helps with your mood, you look great, it helps with your skin, and also it helps with my immune system too. I never get sick when I work out. I have actually more energy. Working out should be a part of everybody’s routine.”

I guess this is not shocking news. If you want a sick body, exercise like a maniac and avoid shit food. Seems easy enough…

    • Gina
    • October 25th, 2010

    ugh. that’s it. starving myself as of tomorrow.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

