I Just Added the Word “Pumpple” to My Vocabulary

There’s so many great things to write about today, but this one really “takes the cake” — pun intended. Allow me to introduce the pumpple cake. Get this, it’s a hybrid of pumpkin pie, apple pie and cake. The pies are baked in chocolate and vanilla cake, then topped with buttercream icing. It takes two days to make this monstrosity and one serving (which feeds four) is 1,800 calories. WOW. I just felt my arteries clog a little, which means this pumpple stuff is def going to be a huge hit. You know Americans love them some fat shit desserts, but this is fucking ridiculous. Lucky for me I don’t have much of a sweet tooth. Kudos to the lunatics over at The Flying Monkey bakery in Philly.

 

  1. Wow. I like pie, and I like cake, but I’m also one of those people who doesn’t like her food to touch, so I’m not sure how I feel about this.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

