Iced Out in Chanel

Some of you may recall the epic Chanel A/W 2010 show in March during Paris fashion week. Karl decided to fly in a 265-ton glacier from Sweden that took thirty-five sculptors six days to create The Grand Palais’ first iceberg catwalk. That said, the  “fancy fur” boots above were clearly part of Karl’s inspiration. BTW, Karl decided the term “fancy fur” sounded better than faux fur…so now we’re all saying it. I don’t know what to think about these $1,300 yeti boots. The tall ones are a bit much for my taste, although I like the iced out heel. I’d probs rock these during a ski trip to Aspen or something. That reminds me, I’d like to dedicate this post to all my peeps that are currently pulling out their parkas and scarves back home. I heard it was 35 degrees up in the city today, ouch! I think I’ll stick to my Palm Beach attire for now. Toodles!

 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

