High Brow/Low Brow: 90s Denim is Making a Comeback

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of my favorite parts about autumn is pulling my jeans out of storage. I’m definitely more of a dress/skirt kinda gal, but I’m always a sucker for a great pair of  jeans. So, ladies and gentlemen, it’s time to make a new addition to your denim collection: bell bottoms!

I remember the revival of the flare/bell bottom craze when I was still trying to find my fashion voice in middle school. At the time, my BFFL and I were the same size (I’ve since grown a few inches taller than her) so we would share all of our clothes — especially our amazing jeans. Jeans were a staple throughout my adolescence since most of the time I didn’t know WTF I was thinking when it came to getting dressed back then.

I’m kinda over the skinny jean thing for now, so I’m excited to get a cute pair of bells for the cooler weather. I’m liking my doppelgänger’s (Mrs. Tom Cruise) 7 For All Mankind vintage bell bottom jeans. Equally as cute are Elle Macpherson’s J. Brand ‘Lovestory’ jeans. Jessica Alba is a fan of MiH Denim ‘Marrakesh’ jeans. Posh is looking chic as ever in her J. Brand denim.

If you don’t want to spend upwards of $200 on jeans, I found two great options on the cheap for you bitches. First, we have a pair of True Religion ‘Carrie’ flares for $99! The other selection I found are Levi’s ‘Tilted Flare for $43. You’re welcs.

    • Gina
    • November 4th, 2010

    How long do you think this style will last for??

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

