Obsession Du Jour: Crazy for Cobalt

Stephane Rolland Couture 2010/2011

 

Burberry Prorsum fall 2010

 

Oscar de la Renta fall 2010

 

Blake Lively in Marchesa

 

Carey Mulligan in suede YSL platoforms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Carrie’s iconic Manolo Blahniks from the SATC 2 movie

 

I used to shy away from cobalt (aka royal blue) because it reminded me of an 80’s prom dress. Now I can’t get enough of it! It’s exceptionally flattering on brunettes like myself and I’m obsessed with anything cobalt blue for fall. It pairs so well with just about anything, especially black, neutrals, leopard prints and red lips. Try stepping outside of the box and pairing your cobalt pieces with something other than the obvious black, bitches!

Cobalt/midnight blue nails are also on my radar this month. My weekly manicure is coming up and you can bet your last dollar I’ll be requesting this shade. I’m not big on crazy eye makeup, but I’d probably try a cobalt eyeliner or a touch of blue shadow on my lids.

We all know the SATC 2 movie kinda sucked, but I’d really love to rock those ferosh Manolos right about now. So jel.

    • Gina
    • November 8th, 2010

    i love love love this!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

