A Ring Fit for a Princess

This is too cute for words! News broke today that Prince William honored his late mother, Princess Diana, by giving her blue sapphire and diamond engagement ring to his fiancé, Kate Middleton. What a score for Kate. The ring itself is so classic and comes with quite a bit of history attached to it. It’s also nice to see that they’re genuinely in love with one another…here’s hoping that their marriage doesn’t end in unfortunate circumstances like those of Prince William’s parents.

Sometimes I wish we had a monarchy in this country just so I could pretend that I actually have a shot at becoming a real princess one day. Siggggh. I guess I’ll have to settle for inheriting the replica Princess Diana ring that my father  had custom-made for my mother once upon a time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

