OBSESSION DU JOUR: Tavi Gevinson

 

Since I’m new to this whole “blogging” thing, I’ve taken it upon myself to check out some of the veterans out there. And then I discovered Tavi Gevinson. I remember reading about her during fashion week, but never really looked into it after that. Apparently, this fierce little 14-year-old from a suburb outside of Chicago is MAYJOR (and when I say little, I mean 4’10” kind of little). She puts me to absolute shame on all levels. When I was 14, I was still trying to decide whether bangs were fashionable or not. Meanwhile, gurlfriend has Comme des Garçons, Proenza Schouler and Miu Miu sending her loads of free shit to test out and review. WHAT??!!! Send me some free stuff peoples. I’d be more than happy to prance around town in the season’s latest lace-up booties and let you know what I think about them.

As if that weren’t enough, she’s incredibly intelligent. The girl’s writing is far beyond her years and makes me wonder whether it’s really her penning the blog. Take a look at her blog The Style Rookie and decide for yourself (I promise you’ll get sucked into her photography and fantastically awesome ensembles). Anyway, I’m completely fascinated by this petite fashionista and seriously want to befriend her so that I can chaperone her next all-expenses-paid trip to Milan. She’s obviously doing something right if designers are lining up to have her sit front row at their shows.

Well enough make believe for today. I have to go get ready to interview with a Palm Beach socialite…ya know, so that I can get a real job and not spend a good portion of my day blogging? God, that sounds awfully boring…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

