SHOULD I BE WEARING THIS: Foliage Fashion

 

This badass shirt really takes me back to my childhood in Jersey. I used to love jumping around in all the leaves in my backyard after the landscapers raked them into neat little piles (wow, I just realized the shitty karma I probably created by doing that). However, I always made sure to brush off the excess leaves before going back inside. My guess is Dave Rittinger, a Brooklyn-based artist, never quite came to terms with that concept.

OK, so I get that this is supposed to be art as opposed to functional fashion, but it’s still hideous and ridiculous in my book. So you’ve successfully glued a bunch of leaves from the streets of Williamsburg onto a T-shirt and called it art. Way to go, Dave. *hand claps* I really can’t stand the whole Hipster takeover of NYC and this is a perfect example of why. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a few palm frawns calling my name.

    • Jesus
    • December 7th, 2010

    Seriously… what is this? LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

